Stories by Shiv
Stories by Shiv Podcast
A Visit from the Self Improvement Project
1
--:--
--:--

A Visit from the Self Improvement Project

1

One of the best parts about writing this newsletter is the conversations I get to have with the Stories by Shiv community. I’m always humbled and pleasantly surprised to discover the corners of the world where my writing travels — from L.A. to NYC and London to Melbourne.

A few weeks ago, a post of mine reached Scotland where a fellow creator tweeted:

This tweet kicked off a conversation between us where Lawrence shared that he runs the Self Improvement Project podcast. He discusses ideas that align with my newsletter, and we thought it would be interesting to work on a project together! 

It was perfect timing because I’ve been experimenting with different formats for my content on Instagram and TikTok, and today I’m trying this audio format. Lawrence put together the podcast episode at the top of this post based on my most popular piece this year: Give Yourself Some House Money. 

Give it a listen and let me know what you think! I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Thank you for reading listening,

Shiv

Leave a comment


Stories by Shiv is part of Wayfinder, a writer collective exploring questions that matter.

1 Comment
Stories by Shiv
Stories by Shiv Podcast
This podcast is an extension of the Stories by Shiv newsletter, both looking to share narratives to better understand our world.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Shivani